MEASURES? NO THANKS

Broad-based referendum committee launches referendum against extension of Covid 19 law

Bern, 16 December 2022

According to today's final votes by the National Council and the Council of States, the Federal Council should at any time - without proof of necessity and without the possibility of judicial corrections - again wide area testing and Access restrictions for all areas of public life (certificate obligation). In addition, the Federal Council should continue to be able to prescribe a monitoring app (contact tracing) at any time.

Because these methods have proven to be unscientific, ineffective and harmful, and because they endanger the basic constitutional order of Switzerland, a broad alliance from the centre of society will collect the required 50,000 signatures for a referendum within 100 days and bring about a referendum on this law.

Five representatives of the referendum committee, consisting of numerous organisations, groups and individuals, appeared before the press today in Bern to explain the necessity of the referendum:

  • Nicolas A. Rimoldi (Co-President of the Referendum Committee, President MASS-VOLL!);
  • Roland Bühlmann (Co-President of the Refendum Committee; Co-President Friends of the Constitution);
  • Andreas Gafner (National Councillor EDU Bern);
  • Michelle Cailler (President Mouvement Fédératif Romand, MFR);
  • Martin Hartmann (Vice-President Libertarian Party Switzerland).

******

Media contact: 

MEASURES? NO THANKS

CH-3000 Bern
info@massnahamen-nein.ch

measures-no.ch

1 Nicolas A. Rimoldi

(Co-President of the Referendum Committee) 

calls for reconciliation and a return to normality.

The people in this country have had enough of the pandemic, enough of the measures, enough of strife and discrimination. With our referendum, we are therefore pursuing clear goals. We want

  • Overcome the division of society;
  • end the state of emergency;
  • return to direct democracy.

It does not matter whether someone is vaccinated or not - we are all equal citizens of this country. The pandemic is over, the federal government itself has lifted all measures. There is simply no point in extending the Covid law and thus the possibility of reintroducing a certificate at any time. 

Federal Councillor Alain Berset said before the last Covid law vote in 2021: "With the certificate you can show that you are not contagious." But we all know today that this promise was false (keyword "vaccination lie"). This makes the decision of the federal councillors to extend the Covid law as the basis for the certificate by 18 months all the more useless and incomprehensible.

This law harms society and our democracy. The Covid law is unconstitutional. We must learn to deal with health challenges without causing harm and without endangering democracy.

That's why we say: That's it, that's enough! The measure is full. That is why we - a broad-based alliance of civil rights organisations - are taking the initiative.

2. Roland Bühlmann

(Co-President of the Referendum Committee) 

emphasises that the certificate is neither scientifically based nor of epidemiological benefit. Numerous official sources since summer 2021 have shown that major outbreaks have occurred despite the certificate and regular testing.

The risk of SARS-CoV-2 was massively overestimated, while the negative side effects of the measures on society and the economy were underestimated. 

Children, adolescents and young adults in particular have been the victims of a fear-based policy of measures. Overcrowded children's hospitals and youth psychiatric wards bear frightening witness to this. Dividing people into "healthy" and "sick" divides society. We must finally leave this division behind us.

For all these reasons, we oppose the Covid 19 Bill, we oppose the extension of compulsory testing, compulsory certification and contact tracing.

3 Andreas Gafner

(Member of the Referendum Committee)

Stresses that there is simply no longer any rational reason to extend the Covid 19 Act again. It is time to draw a line under it. A line under a chapter that has caused a lot of controversy, a lot of suffering and massive tensions among the population.

We say no to the divisive Covid certificate and no to the two-tier society. Today we know, for example, that the most central arguments for 3G or even 2G rules have been refuted. Indeed, Pfizer director Janine Small admitted at a hearing before the EU Special Committee that her Covid 19 "vaccine" was not tested before launch to see if it could prevent transmission of the virus. 

The transmission of Covid-19 cannot therefore be curbed with the certificate requirement - which instead excludes and marginalises many people from public life. It is therefore untenable to extend the legal basis for this once again.

Now we should send the right signals: Namely, that the exceptional situation is over and that we are ready to admit and finally come to terms with the mistakes we have made..

4 Michelle Cailler

(Member of the Referendum Committee)

The lawyer points out that the Covid law, as well as the urgent declaration, were based on a non-existent, alleged threat. Moreover, the Federal Council's coercive measures discussed here would not have provided any positive benefit.

 The provisions extended today give the Federal Council special powers that neither the Constitution nor the Epidemics Act grant it: the Federal Council may now continue to reactivate a useless and discriminatory certificate as a means of coercion for an unlimited period. It will thus once again intervene directly in all areas of life and the economy.

He can now do all this without effective scrutiny by parliament and the courts, i.e. without effective legal protection for those affected. The separation of powers is thus abolished.

This shift of power to the executive cements an anti-democratic development that should have been revised long ago.  This permanent postponement is tantamount to a total revision of the Federal Constitution on the quiet, which would only be permissible after approval by a double majority of the people and the cantons.

For all these reasons, fundamental rights and our basic constitutional order can now only be restored by the voters themselves.

5 Martin Hartmann

(Member of the Referendum Committee)

recalls that constitutional fundamental rights are defensive rights against the otherwise all-powerful state. 

This is quickly forgotten in authoritarian times, when fundamental rights mutate into vaccination privileges and are only open to obedient subjects. The constitutional fundamental rights, however, are necessary barriers of the state.

There is little that is as private as one's own health. Personal health is a private matter and does not belong in the political spotlight. Health problems are solved medically, not politically.

Collectivist, coercive state solutions are undifferentiated and impose the same undifferentiated, unreflective one-size-fits-all pap on all people. This disregard for individual freedom and social diversity particularly pains us libertarians. After all, individual responsibility necessarily follows from the individual risk profile. Collective paternalism under the threat of state power is logically the wrong concept - especially here.

The Federal Council may make recommendations, but it must not patronise the voting citizen like a small, immature child. We do not accept the orders of the authorities and insist on our natural and original self-determination. Because we love freedom.

For all these reasons, the referendum committee opposes the extension of the Covid-19 law. The broad-based alliance of civil rights organisations is calling on all the country's voters to hold a referendum against this law.

The collection of signatures will begin immediately after the festive season.

0
Shopping cart
  • No products in the cart.

MASSNAHMEN? NEIN DANKE

Breit abgestütztes Referendumskomitee lanciert Referendum gegen Verlängerung des Covid-19-Gesetzes

Bern, 16. Dezember 2022

Nach den heutigen Schlussabstimmungen von National- und Ständerat soll der Bundesrat jederzeit – ohne Notwendigkeitsnachweis und ohne die Möglichkeit gerichtlicher Korrekturen – erneut breitflächiges Testen und Zutrittsbeschränkungen für sämtliche Bereiche des öffentlichen Lebens anordnen können (Zertifikatspflicht). Zudem soll der Bundesrat weiterhin jederzeit ein Überwachungs-App (Contact Tracing) vorschreiben dürfen.

Weil sich diese Methoden als unwissenschaftlich, unwirksam und als schädlich erwiesen haben, und weil sie die verfassungsmässige Grundordnung der Schweiz gefährden, wird eine breite Allianz aus der Mitte der Gesellschaft innert 100 Tagen die erforderlichen 50’000 Unterschriften für ein Referendum sammeln und eine Volksabstimmung über dieses Gesetz herbeiführen.

Fünf Vertreter des aus zahlreichen Organisationen, Gruppierungen und Einzelpersonen bestehenden Referendums-Komitees sind zu diesem Zweck heute in Bern vor die Presse getreten, um die Notwendigkeit des Referendums zu begründen:

  • Nicolas A. Rimoldi (Co-Präsident des Referendumskomitees, Präsident MASS-VOLL!);
  • Roland Bühlmann (Co-Präsident des Refendumskomitees; Co-Präsident Verfassungsfreunde);
  • Andreas Gafner (Nationalrat EDU Bern);
  • Michelle Cailler (Präsidentin Mouvement Fédératif Romand, MFR);
  • Martin Hartmann (Vizepräsident Libertäre Partei Schweiz).

******

Medienkontakt: 

MASSNAHMEN? NEIN DANKE

CH-3000 Bern
info@massnahamen-nein.ch

massnahmen-nein.ch

1. Nicolas A. Rimoldi

(Co-Präsident des Referendumskomitees) 

ruft zur Versöhnung auf und zur Rückkehr zur Normalität.

Die Menschen in diesem Land haben genug von der Pandemie, genug von den Massnahmen, genug von Streit und Diskriminierung. Mit unserem Referendum verfolgen wir deshalb klare Ziele. Wir wollen:

  • die Spaltung der Gesellschaft überwinden;
  • den Ausnahmezustand beenden;
  • zur direkten Demokratie zurückkehren.

Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob jemand geimpft ist oder nicht – wir sind alle gleichberechtigte Bürgerinnen und Bürger dieses Landes. Die Pandemie ist beendet, der Bund hat selbst alle Massnahmen aufgehoben. Es hat schlicht keinen Sinn, das Covid-Gesetz zu verlängern und damit die Möglichkeit, jederzeit wieder ein Zertifikat einzuführen. 

Bundesrat Alain Berset sagte vor der letzten Covid-Gesetz-Abstimmung im 2021: «Mit dem Zertifikat kann man zeigen, dass man nicht ansteckend ist.» Wir wissen heute aber alle, dass dieses Versprechen falsch war (Stichwort «Impf-Lüge»). Umso unnützer und unverständlicher ist der Entscheid der eidgenössischen Räte, das Covid-Gesetz als Grundlage für das Zertifikat um 18 Monate zu verlängern.

Dieses Gesetz schadet der Gesellschaft und unserer Demokratie. Das Covid-Gesetz ist verfassungswidrig. Wir müssen lernen, mit gesundheitlichen Herausforderungen umzugehen, ohne Schaden anzurichten und ohne die Demokratie zu gefährden.

Darum sagen wir: Jetzt ist endlich Schluss, es reicht! Das Mass ist voll. Deshalb ergreifen wir – eine breit aufgestellte Allianz von Bürgerrechtsorganisationen – das Referendum.

2. Roland Bühlmann

(Co-Präsident des Referendumskomitees) 

betont, dass das Zertifikat weder auf einer wissenschaftlichen Basis beruhe, noch einen epidemiologischen Nutzen habe. Zahlreiche offizielle Quellen seit Sommer 2021 hätten gezeigt, dass trotz Zertifikat und regelmässigen Testens grössere Ausbrüche zu verzeichnen waren.

Das Risiko von SARS-CoV-2 wurde masslos überschätzt, während die negativen Nebenwirkungen der Massnahmen auf die Gesellschaft und auf die Wirtschaft unterschätzt wurden. 

Besonders Kinder, Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene waren die Leidtragenden einer angstbasierten Massnahmenpolitik. Überfüllte Kinderspitäler und Jugendpsychiatrien legen erschreckendes Zeugnis davon ab. Die Menschen in „Gesunde“ und „Kranke“ einzuteilen, spaltet die Gesellschaft. Diese Spaltung müssen wir endlich hinter uns lassen.

Aus all diesen Gründen sind wir gegen das Covid-19-Gesetz, wir sind gegen die Verlängerung von Testpflicht, Zertifikatspflicht und Contact Tracing.

3. Andreas Gafner

(Mitglied des Referendumskomitees)

Betont, dass es schlicht keinen rationalen Grund mehr gibt, das Covid-19-Gesetz nochmals zu verlängern. Es sei Zeit, einen Schlussstrich zu ziehen. Einen Schlussstrich unter ein Kapitel, das viele Kontroversen, viel Leid und massive Spannungen in der Bevölkerung verursacht habe.

Wir sagen Nein zum spalterischen Covid-Zertifikat und Nein zur Zweiklassengesellschaft. Heute wissen wir zum Beispiel, dass die zentralsten Argumente für die 3G- oder gar 2G-Regeln widerlegt sind. Die Pfizer-Direktorin Janine Small hat nämlich bei einer Anhörung vor dem EU-Sonderausschuss zugegeben, dass ihr Covid-19-«Impfstoff» vor der Markteinführung nicht darauf getestet wurde, ob dadurch die Übertragung des Virus verhindert werden kann. 

Die Übertragung von Covid-19 kann also mit der Zertifikatspflicht – die stattdessen viele Menschen vom öffentlichen Leben ausschliesst und ausgrenzt – nicht eingedämmt werden. Es ist deshalb unhaltbar, die gesetzlichen Grundlagen dafür nochmals zu verlängern.

Jetzt sollten wir die richtigen Signale setzen: Nämlich, dass die Ausnahmesituation vorbei ist und dass man bereit ist, begangene Fehler zuzugeben und endlich aufzuarbeiten.

4. Michelle Cailler

(Mitglied Referendumskomitee)

Die Juristin weist darauf hin, dass das Covid-Gesetz, wie auch die Dringlich-Erklärung auf einer nicht existenten, behaupteten Bedrohung beruhten. Die hier diskutierten Zwangsmassnahmen des Bundesrates hätten zudem keinen positiven Nutzen gestiftet.

 Die heute verlängerten Bestimmungen verschaffen dem Bundesrat Sonderkompetenzen, die ihm weder die Verfassung noch das Epidemiengesetz einräumt: Der Bundesrat darf nun weiterhin ein nutzloses und diskriminierendes Zertifikat als Zwangsmittel für eine unbegrenzte Dauer reaktivieren. Er wird somit erneut in sämtliche Bereiche des Lebens und der Wirtschaft direkt eingreifen.

All dies kann er nun tun ohne wirksame Überprüfung durch Parlament und Gerichte, also ohne wirksamen Rechtsschutz für die Betroffenen. Die Gewaltentrennung ist damit abgeschafft.

Diese Verlagerung der Macht zur Exekutive hin zementiert eine demokratiefeindliche Entwicklung, welche längst hätte revidiert werden müssen.  Diese dauerhafte Verschiebung kommt einer Totalrevision der Bundesverfassung in aller Stille gleich, was nur nach Zustimmung einer doppelten Mehrheit von Volk und Ständen zulässig wäre.

Aus all diesen Gründen können die Grundrechte und unsere verfassungsmässige Grundordnung nur noch durch die Stimmbürger selbst wiederhergestellt werden.

5. Martin Hartmann

(Mitglied des Referendumskomitees)

erinnert daran, dass verfassungsmässige Grundrechte Abwehrrechte gegenüber dem ansonsten allmächtigen Staat sind. 

Dies geht in autoritären Zeiten, wenn Grundrechte zu Impfprivilegien mutieren und nur noch den folgsamen Untertanen offenstehen, schnell vergessen. Die verfassungsmässigen Grundrechte sind aber notwendige Schranken des Staates.

Es gibt wenig, das so privat ist, wie die eigene Gesundheit. Die persönliche Gesundheit ist Privatsache und gehört nicht ins politische Scheinwerferlicht. Gesundheitliche Probleme werden medizinisch und nicht politisch gelöst.

Kollektivistische, staatliche Zwangslösungen sind undifferenziert und zwingen allen Leuten den gleichen undifferenzierten, unreflektierten Einheitsbrei auf. Diese Geringschätzung der individuellen Freiheit und der gesellschaftlichen Vielfalt schmerzt uns Libertäre besonders. Denn aus dem individuellen Risikoprofil folgt zwingend Eigenverantwortung. Kollektive Bevormundung unter Androhung von Staatsgewalt ist logisch betrachtet das falsche Konzept – insbesondere hier.

Der Bundesrat darf Empfehlungen aussprechen, aber er darf den stimmberechtigten Bürger nicht wie ein kleines, unmündiges Kind bevormunden. Wir akzeptieren die obrigkeitlichen Befehle nicht und bestehen auf unsere natürliche und ursprüngliche Selbstbestimmung. Denn wir lieben Freiheit.

Aus all diesen Gründen lehnt das Referendumskomitee die Verlängerung des Covid-19 Gesetzes ab. Die breit aufgestellte Allianz von Bürgerrechtsorganisationen ruft alle Stimmbürgerinnen und Stimmbürger des Landes zum Referendum gegen dieses Gesetz auf.

Mit der Unterschriftensammlung wird unmittelbar nach den Festtagen begonnen.

0
Warenkorb
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.