If a law is declared urgent by the Federal Council and parliament, this decision must be confirmed by the people within 100 days.

The Giacometti Initiative

The two referenda on the Covid law, which has been declared urgent, have cost the Swiss fundamental rights movement a lot of time and energy in the last two years.

If the Giaccometti Initiative is accepted, the people would automatically be allowed to decide on urgent federal laws. This would be an important strengthening of our direct democracy. However, there is still a long way to go - 100,000 signatures need to be collected.

The rights of the citizen must be strengthened. This is one of the most important conclusions of the last two years. The Giaccometti initiative attempts an important step in this direction. Normally, laws can only come into force after the referendum period of 100 days has expired. With the Covid law, which is defacto a "blank power of attorney" to regulate everything even remotely related to pandemic control, the right of referendum was invalidated. Only faits accomplis could be voted on and there was a shift of power to the executive.

The initiative ultimately calls for a matter of course. If a law is declared urgent by the Federal Council and parliament, this decision must be confirmed by the people within 100 days.. In the event of a No vote in such a referendum, a law declared urgent would immediately cease to be in force. The initiative strengthens the rights of citizens in an impressively simple way. That is why the Friends of the Constitution Association also supports this popular initiative.

You can find detailed arguments on the website of the initiative committee.

Please sign today - you can find the signature form here!

0
Shopping cart
  • No products in the cart.

Wird ein Gesetz für dringlich erklärt von Bundesrat und Parlament, muss dieser Entscheid innert 100 Tagen vom Volk bestätigt werden

Die Giacometti Initiative

Die beiden Referenden über das für dringlich erklärte Covid-Gesetz haben in den letzten beiden Jahren die Schweizer Grundrechtsbewegung viel Zeit und Energie gekostet.

Wenn die Giaccometti Initiative angenommen wird, dürfte das Volk automatisch über dringliche Bundesgesetze entscheiden. Dies wäre eine wichtige Stärkung unserer direkten Demokratie. Der Weg dahin ist jedoch noch weit – 100.000 Unterschriften müssen gesammelt werden.

Die Rechte des Bürgers müssen gestärkt werden. Dies ist eine der wichtigsten Schlussfolgerungen der letzten zwei Jahren. Die Giaccomettiinitiative versucht einen wichtigen Schritt in diese Richtung. Normalerweise können Gesetze erst in Kraft treten, wenn die Referendumsfrist von 100 Tagen abgelaufen ist. Mit dem Covid-Gesetz, welches defacto eine «Blankovollmacht» ist, alles was auch nur im entferntesten mit der Pandemiebekämpfung zu tun hatte zu regeln, wurde das Referendumsrecht entkräftet. Es konnte nur über vollendete Tatsachen abgestimmt werden und kam zu einer Machtverschiebung hin zur Exekutive

Die Initiative fordert letztlich eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Wird ein Gesetz für dringlich erklärt von Bundesrat und Parlament, muss dieser Entscheid innert 100 Tagen vom Volk bestätigt werden. Bei einem Nein in einer solchen Abstimmung, würde ein für dringlich erklärtes Gesetz sofort ausser Kraft treten.  Die Initiative stärkt auf bestechend einfache Weise die Rechte der Bürger. Deshalb unterstützt auch der Verein Verfassungsfreunde diese Volksinitiative.

Detaillierte Argumente finden Sie auf der Website des Initiativkomitees.

Bitte Unterschreiben Sie noch heute – den Unterschriftenbogen finden Sie hier!

Die Initiative läuft bis am 25. Juli 2023

0
Warenkorb
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.