If a law is declared urgent by the Federal Council and parliament, this decision must be confirmed by the people within 100 days.

The Giacometti Initiative

The two referenda on the Covid law, which has been declared urgent, have cost the Swiss fundamental rights movement a lot of time and energy in the last two years.

If the Giaccometti Initiative is accepted, the people would automatically be allowed to decide on urgent federal laws. This would be an important strengthening of our direct democracy. However, there is still a long way to go - 100,000 signatures need to be collected.

The rights of the citizen must be strengthened. This is one of the most important conclusions of the last two years. The Giaccometti initiative attempts an important step in this direction. Normally, laws can only come into force after the referendum period of 100 days has expired. With the Covid law, which is defacto a "blank power of attorney" to regulate everything even remotely related to pandemic control, the right of referendum was invalidated. Only faits accomplis could be voted on and there was a shift of power to the executive.

The initiative ultimately calls for a matter of course. If a law is declared urgent by the Federal Council and parliament, this decision must be confirmed by the people within 100 days.. In the event of a No vote in such a referendum, a law declared urgent would immediately cease to be in force. The initiative strengthens the rights of citizens in an impressively simple way. That is why the Friends of the Constitution Association also supports this popular initiative.

You can find detailed arguments on the website of the initiative committee.

Please sign today - you can find the signature form here!

0
Shopping cart
  • No products in the cart.

Lorsqu'une loi est déclarée urgente par le Conseil fédéral et le Parlement, cette décision doit être confirmée par le peuple dans les 100 jours.

L'initiative Giacometti

Ces deux dernières années, les deux référendums sur la loi Covid déclarée urgente ont coûté beaucoup de temps et d'énergie au mouvement suisse pour les droits fondamentaux.

Si l'initiative Giaccometti est acceptée, le peuple devrait automatiquement se prononcer sur les lois fédérales urgentes. Ce serait un renforcement important de notre démocratie directe. Mais le chemin est encore long - 100.000 signatures doivent être récoltées.

Les droits des citoyens doivent être renforcés. C'est l'une des principales conclusions de ces deux dernières années. L'initiative Giaccometti tente de faire un pas important dans cette direction. Normalement, les lois ne peuvent entrer en vigueur que lorsque le délai référendaire de 100 jours est écoulé. Avec la loi Covid, qui est de facto un "blanc-seing" pour réglementer tout ce qui avait trait de près ou de loin à la lutte contre la pandémie, le droit de référendum a été vidé de sa substance. Il n'a été possible de voter que sur des faits accomplis, ce qui a entraîné un transfert de pouvoir vers l'exécutif.

En fin de compte, l'initiative demande une évidence. Lorsqu'une loi est déclarée urgente par le Conseil fédéral et le Parlement, cette décision doit être confirmée par le peuple dans les 100 jours.. En cas de non lors d'une telle votation, une loi déclarée urgente deviendrait immédiatement caduque. L'initiative renforce les droits des citoyens d'une manière étonnamment simple. C'est pourquoi l'association des Amis de la Constitution soutient également cette initiative populaire.

Vous trouverez des arguments détaillés sur le site web du comité d'initiative.

Signez aujourd'hui - vous trouverez la feuille de signatures ici !

0
Panier d'achat
  • Aucun produit dans le panier.